10 Things I’m Grateful For

In Islamic perspective, one of the indicators of a true believer is when an individual is grateful for Allah’s favors. Allah has promised that He will increase His Rahma (mercy) to His servants if they are grateful.

“If you are grateful, I will surely give you more and more” (Ibrahim 14:7) 

Its important for us to notice the things around us and be grateful for it. After all, gratefulness is the key to eternal happiness.

I have plenty of things I am grateful for but I only wrote 10 because it will took days for me to finish it if I share all of it. Now, here are the 10 things i am truly grateful for.

1.  Allah azza wa jal. It’s always been a breath of fresh air waking up everyday knowing that I am worshipping Allah & being in this religion Islam. I am not as pious as others but i am striving really hard to be the Muslim that Allah wants me to be.

2. Parents. My Baba and Nana are two of the most influential people in my life. Both of them makes my life perfect and complete. They will hold the biggest spot in my heart until akhirah (afterlife).

3. Siblings. I am the luckiest person to have six best friends that  i can count on no matter what happens. My siblings are the best support system i could ever ask for. They are the only people who can make me laugh effortlessly.

4.  Nephews & nieces. My life became more colorful the day they were born. I love being an Aunt so much!

5. Grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins. Oh i love them! They add more sweetness & happy pills to my life!

6. Friends. For 23 years of existence, i made a lot of friends but the ones who stayed genuine from the day we met and up to this day are people that matters most to me now.

7. Being an internet freak. I don’t know if it’s bad or good thing, but seriously though, i love it. I have a handful of social media platforms as my  means of expressing my creative side.

8. Love of writing & books. When i can’t express myself to the world, i write it all down. And when reality is eating me up, books are the best companion.

9. Being a graduate of BS Social Work. I am able to see the other side of the world that we often neglect. It molded me to become a better person, reminded me to give more importance to the needy ones, urged my passion on helping others and motivated me to be part of humanitarian aid in the future.

10. Health. I am diagnosed with Classic Migraine and Scoliosis but it doesn’t make me feel weak at all rather motivates me to  take care of myself more and be healthy.

“Be grateful for what you have now. As you begin to think about all the things in your life you are grateful for, you will be amazed at the never ending thoughts that come back to you of more things to be grateful for. You have make a start, and then the law of attraction will receive those grateful thoughts and give you more just like them.” – Rhonda Byrne, The Secret.

Leave a Reply

